bestaivideogenerator.org
matchup runway-vs-ltx-studio-pricing · run 2026.10 · fields verified only

Runway vs LTX Studio Pricing: Credits, Free Plans and Rollover (2026)

Runway vs LTX Studio on their own pricing pages: free credits, monthly allowances, annual discounts, and the credit-per-second figure Runway publishes that LTX does not.

matchup runway-vs-ltx-studio-pricing run 2026.10 fields verified only

Verdict: Runway if you want a published per-second credit rate, which its pricing page gives for Gen-4.5. LTX Studio if you want a larger monthly allowance at a similar entry price, and a Pro tier that lists Veo 3.1 among its models. Both offer a one-time free grant, so neither gives free credits every month.

Scorecard

Only what each vendor’s pricing page states appears below, as checked on 2026-10-14. Prices shown are the monthly rates, with the annual rate in brackets where the page lists one.

field Runway LTX Studio
Free plan 125 one-time credits, no expiry, 5GB storage (Runway plan page) $0, 800 credits one time (LTX Studio pricing)
Entry paid plan Standard, $15 monthly ($12 billed annually), 625 credits a month (Runway plan page) Lite, $15 monthly ($12 billed yearly), 8,000 credits a month (LTX Studio pricing)
Mid paid plan Pro, $35 monthly ($28 billed annually), 2,250 credits a month (Runway plan page) Standard, $35 monthly ($28 billed yearly), 28,000 credits a month (LTX Studio pricing)
Top paid plan Max, $95 monthly ($76 billed annually), 9,500 credits a month (Runway plan page) Pro, $125 monthly ($100 billed yearly), 110,000 credits a month (LTX Studio pricing)
Per-second credit rate Gen-4.5 is priced at 12 credits for each second (Runway plan page) not stated per second
Rollover Standard and Pro do not roll over; Max rolls over one month (Runway plan page) not stated on the pricing page

Where Runway is specific

The published rate. Runway’s pricing page prices Gen-4.5 at 12 credits for each second of generated video, and it converts a 625-credit Standard month into 52 seconds of that model (Runway plan page). A buyer can turn that into a clip budget without running a test first.

The rollover rule is also stated. Standard and Pro credits reset each month, while Max credits roll over for one month (Runway plan page). A team that buys a Max plan for a busy month should know that the unused credits last only one month after that.

Where LTX Studio is larger

The allowance. At the entry paid tier, LTX Studio’s Lite plan gives 8,000 credits a month, against Runway’s 625 at a similar price (LTX Studio pricing; Runway plan page). The two credit units are not defined the same way, so the number is a size comparison, not a like-for-like one.

The model list. LTX Studio’s page lists Veo 3.1 among the models on its Pro tier, along with Nano Banana, FLUX and other models (LTX Studio pricing). A buyer who wants access to Veo 3.1 without a Google subscription should check that line.

What LTX Studio does not state

The pricing page describes credits as used by actions such as rendering video, changing a character’s look or creating new shots, and says different actions use different amounts (LTX Studio pricing). It does not give a per-second rate. That is the main gap for a buyer who wants to budget clips by length.

How to compare them fairly

Run the same clip on both tools at the length you need. Record the credit change on each. Divide the monthly allowance by that cost, and compare the result with your expected monthly output. Read the rollover and refund lines on each page before you commit, since the two differ.

Limits of this comparison

It does not compare the quality of the output, and it does not count the usable clips each allowance yields. The prices are the vendors’ own, checked on 2026-10-14, and they change.

Context

Runway sits #3 and LTX Studio #5 on the 2026 list. Scoring rules are at /methodology.

FAQ

Which has the larger free allowance, Runway or LTX Studio?

They are close in size and different in shape. Runway's free plan gives 125 one-time credits that do not expire. LTX Studio's free plan gives 800 credits one time. Both are one-time grants, so neither renews each month.

Which is cheaper at the entry paid tier?

On each vendor's page, Runway's Standard plan is $12 per month billed annually or $15 monthly, with 625 credits a month. LTX Studio's Lite plan is $12 per month billed yearly or $15 monthly, with 8,000 credits a month. The two credit allowances are not measured in the same way, so compare the cost of one clip, not the headline price.

Can I compute the cost per clip for LTX Studio?

Not from the pricing page. Runway publishes a per-second credit rate for Gen-4.5, but LTX Studio's page describes credits as used by actions such as rendering video and creating new shots, without a per-second figure. Run one test clip on LTX Studio and read the credit change before you budget.

↑